You and I

As midnight tiptoes across the sky
I stop and think of you and I,
I see the dark blue of my darkness,
and the white and for your light and openness.

One by one I reach out to each star
each, a memory in a past so far.
Sailing across the broken ocean,
I relive the life we put to motion.

Reversed, our love was a classic tale
beginning happy but ended up stale,
held by your arms, I started living,
sent back I flew and ended up hurting.

Now I say that love is a bread
best when fresh and makes one healthy and well-fed,
but like all other things man has made,
there’s always some limit for the what one has paid.
Featured photo by me. 🙂

17 thoughts on “You and I

Leave a Reply

