A Certain Wish

Birds fly through the air,
and they have never reported
any accident from being up there,
air then, could be trusted.

I know something else that travels,
somewhere in this world,
probably in the sky too,
something we call it connection.

But contrary to popular thought,
apparently, there is traffic there too,
for how else could Internet take so long to load,
when it travels through a sky-filled road?

That is why I have a certain wish,
please connections, build your own skyways,
so that I can finally update my blog,
and come to do my school work and play.

****

So the poem already says it all, but I’ll just say again that I decided to write a poem back when there were some Internet problems that I forgot until now. 

Thanks for reading, and if you liked it, thanks all the more.

Bye!

4 thoughts on “A Certain Wish

Leave a Reply

