Field Trip 2016

Yesterday, we had the most enjoyable field trip ever. And sadly, the last one my classmates and I will ever have before we depart our different ways next school year.

Even though I was quite antagonistic at first because of the travelling that we will have to sit through just inside the bus, I have to say that it wasn’t as bad as what I’ve imagined it to be.

Departing at 6:30 AM, we headed off to Nueva Ecija and arrived there at nearly 12 due to stopovers and a little visit to this wonderful church:

20160805_091616.jpg

Now, that is a tree.

20160805_091832.jpg

The altar is not as grand and gold as the other churches I’ve visited before yet I can’t help but like this one because even though it’s simply decorated, it’s beautiful enough for me.

20160805_092321[1].jpg

Outside of the Church, by a little corner:

20160805_091635.jpg

The rest of the trip was nothing short of the stuff most people (like me) do not always have the chance to see.

20160805_095923.jpgA piercing blue August sky.

20160805_151553.jpg

Side note: Adjust display settings to its maximum brightness for brighter photos. 🙂 

The sort of stuff people document through photos and poems.

20160805_151601.jpg

The sort of places people paint.

20160805_100028

But soon we arrive and have to prepare for the afternoon’s activities.

Smart me here didn’t bring any slippers thinking that we would only be stepping on mud, not going into it, so thank goodness for their little store that gave me a pair of bright blue slippers that didn’t cost as expensive as I initially thought.

And then came the activities.

 

To be continued…

 

3 thoughts on “Field Trip 2016

  1. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d
    like to send you an email. I’ve got some creative ideas for your blog you might be
    interested in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing
    it expand over time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

